stilltc.blogg.se

How to set up hp 2025 printer on network
How to set up hp 2025 printer on network







how to set up hp 2025 printer on network

I had a lot of trouble with the server wanting to hang for up to two minutes while "installing" those drivers.

HOW TO SET UP HP 2025 PRINTER ON NETWORK DRIVERS

I downloaded the Universal PCL 5 drivers from HP's website, specifically the drivers that were listed for this CP2025dn printer. In an effort to resolve the problem I setup one of the printers to use newer and different drivers. I did some research online but I couldn't find any identical complaints although some looked similar. Soon after I left for an extended vacation the user started complaining that he could only print one document and then he had to reboot to be able to print again. Initially the user of this box could print, seemingly without any problems. Recently I added a 32 bit Windows 7 box to the network and used the method I just listed above to connect his computer to the printers. since I like to perform administration tasks on the server and have this take affect on all client machines. I didn't fool with setting up local ports, etc. All the client machines are connected using the simplest method of just going \\server02 and then right-clicking on the printer and choosing "Connect". Both duplex and color printing worked without a problem. On the 2003 box I configured four printer instances for each physical printer, two color and two grayscale, one of each of those single sided printing and one of each duplex printing. Since the clients were all XP boxes, this arrangement worked very well. I think I got it off the original CD that shipped with the printers.).

how to set up hp 2025 printer on network

They use RJ45 network cables to hook up to the network and then they are installed on the Server 2003 Enterprise box using HP's PCL 6 driver (not the universal driver, but, rather the one that is not labeled as a universal driver. I installed two HP CP2025dn printers some months ago on our company network.









How to set up hp 2025 printer on network