stilltc.blogg.se

Why is the life360 app not updating
Why is the life360 app not updating






why is the life360 app not updating
  1. Why is the life360 app not updating update#
  2. Why is the life360 app not updating Patch#
  3. Why is the life360 app not updating windows 10#
  4. Why is the life360 app not updating android#

Many Android users are still running the previous version of the operating system – Android Oreo. As of September 2018, less than a tenth of a percent of Android devices were running the new operating system. As an example of how bad the fragmentation is, Google released an entirely new version of the Android operating system in the summer of 2018. The cumulative effect of this fragmentation means that security patches for the Android operating system will arrive very slowly – if they arrive at all.

Why is the life360 app not updating Patch#

Additionally, carriers such as Verizon can specify their own customizations to the patch as well. This goes for all other manufacturers, including HTC, Sony, OnePlus, and so on. Samsung’s version of the Android operating system is so heavily customized that when Google releases a patch for Android, Samsung needs to customize the patch in turn.

why is the life360 app not updating

For example, if you have a Samsung phone, your version of Android is heavily customized to include things like Bixby, the proprietary Samsung digital assistant. That’s because Android is a licensed operating system that’s often customized by third parties.

why is the life360 app not updating

In these cases, Google will dutifully create and release a patch – but what if your phone doesn’t get it?Īndroid Still Has a Fragmentation Problemĭue to a process called fragmentation, Android phones often don’t receive updates and patches in a timely manner. What they are not, however, is more secure.Įvery so often, security researchers find fundamental weaknesses in the Android operating system, such as this bug that lets attackers hack your phone with a malicious.

Why is the life360 app not updating update#

Not sure if any of the info helps solve this problem - but think its strange it will update via the computer app I set it up with, but not my phone app.Android phones may be lower-cost, more diverse in terms of features, and (in my opinion) more interestingly-designed than their iOS competitors. So not sure what fitbit did to break the weather app syncing after the October update. My phone is still listed as a compatible version, too. I had to find an older fitbit app version to get that to work. I am using a version from about 5 mths ago, as something changed in November and the versions after and it would not update the weather app. I am starting to wonder if the version of my phone app has something to do with it not syncing, as apparently there is nothing wrong with the computer app version. Re added it to my computer and synced it - UPDATED all Today info. Unpaired the Versa from my computer tried to sync from phone app. So then I thought, I will remove the Versa from my fitbit account then re add the device via my phone only. Magically everything on the Today app on the Versa itself updated! But last night I did and clicked the button to sync to the Versa.

why is the life360 app not updating

I don't get on my computer that often, maybe once a week and I don't ever open the fitbit app on it. So like you said, the dashboard on both my phone and computer are always showing the right info for everything - its just the Versa itself that is not and is stuck on whatever it had in it from Jan 3rd when I set it up via my computer app. The only 3 items that update automatically throughout the day: I never really used the Today app on the Versa until this last week and then I was wondering why is my correct weight not being updated on the watch itself?Īlong with weight not updating, I also noticed the water intake, calories, days of exercise and sleep were not either. I set my weight and goal weight within the app that day. All day sync is toggled on and my Versa is synced with MyFitnessPal.

Why is the life360 app not updating windows 10#

So, I initially set my Versa up via the Windows 10 computer app on January 3rd. I am having the same issues with my Versa and the Today app! So here are some things I just discovered, that are making me wonder if it is an app issue or a conflict of having the app on both the computer and phone, instead of just my phone? Is there something about the app I set it up with (computer) that it only wants to sync the Today info with only that app?








Why is the life360 app not updating